jump to navigation

June 16th, 2008 June 26, 2008

Posted by solrai in Love Life.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I cried out to the Lord one day.

I asked God for a sign.

(I thought it came to me in a license plate, the name of a state.)

When later that evening the basis of my request spoke to me.

I heard words of opposition in my ears.

Confused & baffled,

I pleaded for clarity from the source – but found none.

Words that were not responded to.

A dead silence hung in the air,

And the desire of death raged in my heart and galloped through my mind.

~

A sweet child,

I once was,

Innocent,

Untouched,

Wide-eyed.

Now many years exhausted,

Tear worn eyes are bloodshot,

Faith in him is lost.

Life lays all around me,

And I’m searching for the girl I once was,

The Lady who’s been lost.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

