jump to navigation

24 HOURS CONTINUED August 2, 2008

Posted by solrai in Current, Mama's Life.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

There are only 24 hours in a day, but how does one bend the constrains of time…or am I doing “too much” with my current scope of responsibility? I’m a full-time worker, spouse, mother, daughter, sister, aunt, friend, cook, housekeeper (sometimes), buyer, launderer, storyteller, business woman, solider, disciple, writer, reader, artist, meditator… How do I give attention to 90% of these items everyday or at least within one week, every week? Monday-Friday I work approx. 11 hours. I sleep approx. 6 hours (all interrupted). Seven hours each day during the week to try to work in the items above. On Saturday and Sunday, the Sabbath is kept holy and I try to catch up on some sleep.

Don’t get me wrong. I’m not a novice when it comes to getting things done. I spent the last ten years being an over achiever. Now I’m coming off of my annal high horse. I know all about prioritizing, setting goals, being flexible, going with the flow, etc, etc.

I guess all I’m saying… I have the same 24 hours as Benjamin Franklin… He achieved great things and I can still achieve great things, it just might take more time than I’d like (ego talking) to see them come to fruition.

I’m always open to listen so if you know of some method of “getting things done” that I don’t feel free to post it here.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

