jump to navigation

Sunday, September 28th, 2008 September 29, 2008

Posted by solrai in Current, Love Life.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

A word of encouragement

A breath of fresh air

During times of confusion

And a time of despair

.

A simple share

Nothing more than a sentence

Someone has been listening

Tho my life has felt like the worth of a pence

.

I know I’m not the only one

Who thought love was the manifestation of fate

Who believed in it all

The definition found at 1st Corinthians 13:4 to 8

.

Now, I look to the One only

Who loves me beyond myself

And smiles at me and helps me

Take the real me off the shelf

.

It’s easy to walk astray

When you’re blinded by a sight

The sound so golden

The touch so right

.

Thank you for loving me

Beyond what I know

I’m just a young girl

Who has knowledge to gain & wisdom to grow

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

